Skip to content

Prince - Welcome 2 America (Target Exclusive, Vinyl)

Availability: Delivery Estimated from 7-21 Working Days
(Please note delays beyond our control may occur)


  • Only At Target
  • Limited Edition Exclusive Clear Vinyl
  • Recorded in the spring of 2010 and then mysteriously abandoned by Prince before its release, the statement album Welcome 2 America documents Prince’s concerns, hopes, and visions for a shifting society, presciently foreshadowing an era of political division, disinformation, and a renewed fight for racial justice
  • The album features some of Prince’s only studio collaborations with the bassist Tal Wilkenfeld, drummer Chris Coleman, and engineer Jason Agel, with additional contributions from New Power Generation singers Shelby J, Liv Warfield, and Elisa Fiorillo and keyboardist Morris Hayes, who Prince also recruited to co-produce the album
  • The vinyl edition has the 12 songs spread across three sides on 2 LPs in gorgeous gatefold packaging, with a custom etching on the fourth side
  • Specifications

    Genre: Pop

    Record label: Legacy

    Musical Artist: Prince

    Software Format: Vinyl

    Street Date: July 30, 2021
    TCIN: 82776611
    UPC: 194398889719
    Item Number (DPCI): 012-17-7001
    Origin: Made in the USA or Imported


    SIDE A
    1. Welcome 2 America
    2. Running Game (Son Of A Slave Master)
    3. Born 2 Die
    4. 1000 Light Years From Here
    SIDE B
    1. Hot Summer
    2. Stand Up And B Strong
    3. Check The Record
    4. Same Page, Different Book
    SIDE C
    1. When She Comes
    2. 1010 (Rin Tin Tin)
    3. Yes
    4. One Day We Will All B Free
    SIDE D